NoAgenda Notes

Disappoint them, not yourself

I feel like a lot of times we may forget to stand our ground and needs when it comes to communication with other people. We are not here to be everyone’s pleaser, in my experience you should save and keep your energy clean out of anything you don’t want to be involved in. There are also situations when you and others have completely different views and realms that you live in, difference maybe so substantial that you get a feeling you should just leave. I have this feeling 90% of the time tbh.

At first it was kinda strange to me, but when I started thinking about it everything became obvious - we are just different people and I value my time & energy so much, that wasting it is not an option.

So, pay attention to these moments, don’t sacrifice yourself for someone else, be it work, friendship or something else. You have a certain perception, view and perspective, stick to yourself, because you are the main character in movie if your life from very start to finish, others come and go, be good to yourself.