NoAgenda Notes

Experiences over possessions

This has been my motto for last 2-3 years and will continue to be so, I hope. After traveling many countries, spending money on new places, emotions and memories became a big part of my journey. I can remember most of these memories, people I have been with, our smiles, how we laughed and other positive moments. In the meantime, when I buy something physical, be it a new pair of sneakers, new gadget or something else, I do not have the same perception as I have for these experiences.

I think this happens because in our nature we are never materialistic, we also seek connection, deep emotions and inner strength if we can call it so. However, these days fake norms and capitalism are driving us towards separation and competition while we should be sharing moments with each other rather than flexing some bs possessions, trying to better than someone else.

I don’t want to say that things we buy are not important, but actually they aren’t as much as we may think of it. Of course, I want to have a big house for my future family, couple cars, place in nature to chill on them weekends, but why do I need to have it figured it out when I am 26? I think now is the best time to embrace adventures, spontaneous trips and strange choices, so that we have something to remember and tell our grand kids.

If you were waiting for a sign to buy tickets to some place you always wanted to go, here it is🙂