NoAgenda Notes

Move on

Every time you face a failure, loss, or negative outcome the easiest thing to do is to embrace this very feeling and drown in it innit?😂 It is so unfair that we humans spend way more resources on negative feelings, than we do on positive ones. I don't know why, there certainly should be an explanation, but here are my thoughts on that.

There is nothing more important than a current moment, when you realize, that something is gone, there is no need to worry about it, just let go and embrace what's happening right now. It is easy to write this and so many times I failed to follow what I suggest. It becomes easier with experience and knowing that we live a finite life and one day boom, it is all over. How many hours have you spent thinking about something in the past, some situation where you felt destroyed and alone? I bet I spend hours and even days like this, but I learned to overcome it, or at least it looks so.

When you fail, when a client leaves you, when she/he walks away, when the match is lost, or when the game is over, learn from this experience and peacefully move on. Many times losses we face are not even that important for our lives, most of them will be forgotten in the coming weeks/months.

I believe in the power of the mind, and that thoughts and attitudes can expand our horizons, so don't be the one who makes your life harder. Let go, live yours, and get ready for what's coming, life has many ways to be awesome, don`t miss it.